WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

A sec

Remember last year's fountain project? Just as well they aren't trying to do it this year. This is the sum total of the water coming from the fountain at present; normally there's a healthy flow from the two pipes on each side, the water coming from a spring on the mountain. I've never seen this in the 20 years we've been here, even during the heat wave of 2003. It's quite alarming. In summer, with windows open at night, I've become so used to the constant sound of trickling water that it's unsettling not to hear it. And I've had to find other solutions for my sourdough since I can't use the spring water for it any more.

As I'm backblipping this on Friday morning, I can say that we've just had a brief thunderstorm -- too brief to make a significant difference, but there is a little more water trickling out now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.