alicemorris97

By alicemorris97

Little White Villages

Today we droe over the mountain road from Torrox to Frigiliana. Frigiliana is a beautiful, typical Spanish village full of white buildings and small alleyways. It's gorgeous! We had a wander around and then stopped for a drink.

Then came the usual - we had lunch, a siesta, and I went to get some WiFi at the local bar. Then we went for a meal in Nerja in the evening, on a rooftop terrace overlooking the mountains and the sea. It was stunning! I had bruschetta with tomatoes, paella, and profiteroles, all for 10 euros!! I also had a sangria...and my word, it was huge. Must have been over a litre. YES PLEASE!

I was slightly envious of the people who worked there because they were all bilingual, some better than others. One girl in particular, who was Irish I think, just flicked between Spanish and English so quickly, and spoke both perfectly. Goals right there!

We went for a walk around Nerja after our meal, and the Festival of Music and Dance: Nerja Caves was taking place. There was a huge stage with very loud music and dancers. It was pretty cool, even though I wasn't 100% sure what was going on. It was all very dramatic though. I love how the Spanish hold so many open-air events. The atmosphere was buzzing all around Nerja because it was so busy - typical Saturday night! Loved it. Especially because it was warm enough and busy enough to sit and have a casual drink at 11pm. Nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.