Pixelfoto's Journal

By Pixelfoto

Euphorbia Griffithii 'Fireglow'

The day escaped me and I suddenly realised that I had not taken a photograph today. So I quickly went out into the garden where this euphorbia caught my eye. It has been flowering since the middle of May which is very pleasing. Sorry I forgot to check what the Flower Friday twist is so there is no 'implement' in the picture.

I heard today that I am a finalist in the Weather Photographer of the Year competition organised by the Royal Meteorological Society and The Royal Photographic Society. Here is the link if you would like to vote for my picture. You have to click on the image for the 'Vote' box to show. I blipped the picture, which is called Jack Frost in January this year on the only day that we had a really hard frost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.