What a way

Not a brilliant week, but what a great day today.

We set off for the North East, as we often do, and went to see Jac’s (8) exhibition in Seaham. Lovely to meet her again and to see the wonderful display of her work. Over the past year I have enjoyed following the progress of various pieces and now, seeing them for ‘real’ and all together, was great. So here is the lovely lady herself.
 
And I bought a picture! I obviously fell for this one when she blipped it in April, as I favourited it then. And, although I had forgotten about that, I fell for it again today.
 
And the sun shone. And we were by the sea. And Gordon got to see a big old ship. And we had fish and chips. What a way to end the week. Lose a tooth and gain a beautiful picture. 
   
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.