Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

Day 1: Outside

I enjoyed taking this pic today. Bit awkward when our photographer friend was with us and I had to try and pretend I knew what I was doing. I'd love to learn of someone around me but he doesnt every take his camera anywhere other than for work. Its a shame I think when a job ruins the enjoyment of a hobby.

We were at an annual funday in Campbell park today. There was all sorts going on and the girls came home knackered, hungry and covered in paint, clay, shaving foam and spaghetti! There are amazing views here. something interesting to see from every direction once you climb the hill. I wanted to capture the statue below but the girls flying kites and the dramatic sky were and added bonus.

E's horse riding lesson this afternoon didn't go as well as last week. Trying to master her canter she picked the tiniest horse she locate which meant she was bouncing about all over the place. It took her a while to regain her posture and get him under control. This was a bit scary to watch and I was convince she was going to come off! Wasn't a total loss as we had a chat with her teacher afterwards and hatched a plan for next week. Despite being terrified, E laughed and whooped through the whole thing and came home happy. Thats the main thing...I think! :-S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.