Mother Nature's Tiling

She's good at it isn't she!  This was where I took my boots and socks off to dabble my feet in the freezing water while I enjoyed a cuppa.

I spent the day on Kinder in the Peak District, walking from Edale up to Ringing Roger so I could do the scramble, and from there around the skyline westwards to Grindsbrook Clough, with mapping skills practised on the way.  As I descended the stream I kept my eyes open for the short crag known as Grindsbrook Rocks because there were a couple of easy routes that I might as well do while I was there.  But, much as I'd enjoy climbing The Slab again, it more than likely won't happen because the crag is so difficult to get to, up very steep, rough ground which is covered in bilberries and bracken.

I'm going to have a bath in a minute and must inspect myself for ticks I suppose.

The extra is from the bottom of Ringing Roger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.