Poor Lavatera

I noticed on Thursday that my beautiful Lavatera was dying from the ground up.there were still lots of flowers and buds on it but lots of the leaves further down were yellow and had shrivelled. I googled problems with Lavatera and decided that I needed to chop all the bad growth off. I set to this afternoon and took most of the branches off, I have left a little and will wait and see what happens. So the flower Friday implement twist were my shears and loppers!
I went to my usual nursery and bought some plants to replace it as I don't want the cats back. I've also got rid of some of the brassicas of unknown species as they are far too big and replaced them with corn. Will have to see what happens there as well.
I was so hot from doing this gardening I was glad of the rain shower that came.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.