A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Remoji - aka a real life emoji

Pretty much the only photo I took today when I decided to send a real life smiley face in a text instead of a yellow cartoon one.

A surprisingly full day, especially given that Jackson had a disturbed night and was awake from 4.30am. Previously this would have written off the whole day and I prepared myself this morning for a very quiet one. However, the three of us (Carl went to work like a normal person) had a game of Carcassonne this morning (Anna kicked ass gaining 4 monasteries) and later this afternoon an hour long game of Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Cheese Touch. A much sillier and not at all intense game and I'd forgotten quite how much fun it is. Jackson also had a hysterical time as I have decided to have a retro moment and downloaded the original Tombraider for the PS Vita. An insight into the graphics we grew up on had him actually ROFLOL.

Anna has had another day of enforced rest to try and deal with the inflatable toe. I felt so sorry for her at one point I permitted a single half cartwheel - taking off and landing on the same foot. It helped for about a nano-second.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.