twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

And relax... OK maybe not quite yet, but...

She went to work; I packed up my stuff, did the dishes and tidied; then onto the bike to get home (but first a Cigs - I went up to Loanhead first. As you do.)
Coming across the town, the chain disintegrated as I sped across the junction at the top of Leith Street - with favourable lights I made it to Inverleith Row with the momentum...! 1.3 free miles. Still I had a similar distance to walk to the bike shop and left it there for safe keeping.
Then shopping (Lidl and Asda); to hers to drop stuff; get my kit; and then to gather up the boys.
We went out on the bikes; to the library and then Victoria Park. And home for fish pie and a new Roald Dahl book and eventually TDF highlights.

The Monotony of the Fag Break #9

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.