The way I see it.

By christinePears

Bad Light Stopped Play!

Woke up to the sound of Sandra sanding walls!! Knew I better get up and show willing to work. Walls painted and then it was time to go and collect my two grandsons for some fun playtime. They were intrigued to have Sandra to play with as well as me and a good time was had by all.

After dinner Sandra and I sharpened the shears and secateurs and got out the sharp saw and tackled hacking back two overgrown hedges and beating them into submission! One of them was mostly Rosa rugosa and it had grown beyond the boundary fence and was badly overhanging the pavement behind my house. It was fairly easy to cut back. Iain, a neighbour came out to admire the work we were doing and held open some bags for us to pack the debris into. He complained that his adjoining neighbour needed to cut back his hedge as it was overhanging the footpath by about 2 feet. No sooner had he gone inside than the said neighbour came out of his house and did a magnificent job of hacking his old beech hedge back right up to his fence! Hedge cutting must be infectious! By the time we stopped work the moon was out and I took this picture of the lights of Inverness in the distance. It was a warm summers evening and just wonderful to be outside working until the light failed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.