Playtime cut short

At about 10-30 pm I finally stopped watching the various elements of sport scattered across the tv. I enjoyed the road race and Wiggins' success, but have really been absorbed in the strange but intense activity of individuals, teams and onlookers. My only contribution to all this was frequent channel hopping, leading to disorientation and amusement, between much admiration.

I had intended to explore some photography exercises, in particular to practice some of the ideas I have been reading about and hopefully learn something. I assembled what little 'gear' I have, borrowed a small torch as my lighting equipment, brought out the tripod, moved tables and chairs and switched on.

I managed just a few shots as tests before my camera battery failed. I had four more with me so loaded them in turn, only to find they were all flat. I must admit I haven't been paying them much attention, as spares, but I'm glad I learn't my lesson, again.

This picture is approximating to what I was intending, which does I fear demonstrate a rather limited vision. Perhaps it is just too late at night to start playing, but I did enjoy it, so I'll be trying again, one day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.