Reflecting

There was a Comma in the garden this morning.  No, not one that had been carelessly discarded from a sentence, but a pretty little butterfly with scalloped edges.

I had a walk through the woods, which was surprisingly and pleasantly cool and came across another Comma and some Fritillary but nothing that would stay still long enough to be photographed.

Buttons appeared early this afternoon and is very obviously nursing young so I gave her some peanuts and she sat munching them whilst I took her picture.  It's the first time I've seen her in a while so she's probably out and about in the early morning before the heat sets in.

Our friends are away for a few nights so their pots will need watering in a while and the beans will need picking, which reminds me, one of our freezers needs defrosting.  A job for early tomorrow before the day warms up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.