Today I Saw A Deer

- and the deer saw me.

Out cycling in the afternoon and got in the rain.
Before I met the deer I had been standing under a brigde, waiting for the rain to stop.
A vacationing couple from Berlin with their bicycles had the same idea, and we spent a while talking about rain and cycling tracks and nice places to go and twin sisters who are afraid of going cycling alone or going anywhere alone (unlike me) and how said twin sister smokes too much and always meets the wrong men and married one of them a second time.

You never know what you learn on a Saturday afternoon in the rain.
And the deer afterwards. I'm not complaining.

But again, Burg Jazz without me. I will regret it all year (I did not want to go without company this year, don't tell the Berliner).

20:45; 23°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.