Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Dive In

A nice chilled day.  Up early to take the car to Hyundai garage this morning as the sun roof wind deflector popped out last week.  They had to order a part which will take two weeks!  I asked if they could remove it so at least I can use it and the meantime and they could!  Very pleased as I love being able to open up the roof on the way home from work.  I can pretend I have a convertible!

Then up to Virgin Active in Gloucester where Speedo were running a swimming session with their coaches which included Olympic and Commonwealth athletes.  They said split into 3 groups - beginners, intermediates and Michael Phelps!  So I started in the middle but soon moved up, and was glad I did as the coach for that group was providing more individual feedback and coaching.  I was pleased that I was mostly swimming quite well - I have to keep my head down and look at the floor (which I stopped doing after a couple of crashes in the past) and accelerate  the pull phase of my stroke at the end.  A nice meal before we headed home. 

The leisure centre is amazing - indoor and outdoor pool and tennis courts, a massive gym, nice coffee lounge and clean and non-smelly changing rooms!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.