A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

The Kelpies

We're heading up to Loch Lomond for a little getaway for our anniversary and Rory stopped at The Kelpies so I could see them. I'd never seen them before, but Rory and I watched a documentary about them with his Gran a while back and it made me really want to go. They're amazing! Much more impressive in person and much, much taller that I thought they were going to be.

We spent a little while playing at the play park and having a wander around the gardens before we continued on our way up to Stirling. We had a quick stop off and a little wander before doing a mini food shop and then we headed to Drymen.

After checking in, we headed to the bar in the hotel and we're currently chilling in the lounge with some Kopparbergs and having a little bit of a chill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.