Hometown Parade...

Such a wonderful time had by all...

Mom, sister, nephew and I met my uncles brothers family downtown to watch the Renton River Days Parade. Its pretty amazing to see all the changes in the last 31 years of this parade. The biggest I noticed was so much more cultural diversity.

Part of the highlight is the Great Ducky Derby. Hundreds of rubber duckies get released in the river and the float through the city. The one that reaches the finish line first wins. Prizes are gift cards from the local community businesses. 

Of course we also have our odd parts in the parade like the local garbage trucks, a cement truck (a company that help build the town, still in business) and....

Two collages.. One of some of my favorite photos and one of all the photos I took.

A note to Marlieske... Since you are looking for a lens.. Oh how I wanted a 18-80MM lens today.. The lens I took to the parade was a 50-200MM equivalent. I missed a few photos because of that. I'm finding sometimes cropping a prime 50MM photo will give you a better photo..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.