Karin Kroeze photography

By Karin_HK

Two tired but happy girls

A very early rise to take a 5.45 taxi to Geneva airport. Although I was very sorry to leave CERN behind, I was also excited to see my family again! Unfortunately the family is scattered a bit today, Abbie was cleaning up and packing away all camp materials at the scouts; Bert and Pippa in Charleroi for the Belgian championships. So before I went to Charleroi I surprised Abbie at the scouts for a long hug (nice!). Then I released Bert from his swimming duties (and of course a big hug) in Charleroi. Pippa had swum another PB on the 200m freestyle in the morning. However the first race I watched (100m backstroke) was a huge disappointment for her 3 sec over her PB. Thankfully I was there for a shoulder to cry on (and a big hug of course). She picked herself up and seam yet another PB on the 200m medley (proud).
This photo was taken at home after dinner (finally after 3.5 weeks all 4 of us together): 2 tired but happy girls I love to bits...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.