Ducklings

These gorgeous ducklings had to be the first subject to try out my new camera! I knew I couldn't get too close without scaring the mom and I wanted to try out the bigger lens. I am very pleased with the result but I know I still have a lot to learn.

You can compare my duckling photos here: Canon Vs Canon

Son S and I were the only two at school today as my older children are on study leave. On the way home we stopped off to buy ingredients to make Meatballs. S found an Archie comic at CNA and we had to buy a copy because Mr G and I still love reading them too! S was so impressed that we knew all the characters names. He did give us a quizz!

I was home early and Son K and I took the golfcart down to Swanlake to find the ducklings. They are so adorable! The mom got all protective and told them to get into the water. She even called the dad for back-up. And then she proudly brought them past me before turning back and taking them out the water again.

Son S wanted to help me with the supper preparation and we had fun cooking together. Our family meal turned out to be a happy occasion with the children laughing so much together for a change. They even continued their comedy skit with a short play presentation for Mr G and I. Of course Son S stole the show with his great voice impressions and taking on the role of about 6 characters! Family life can be very rewarding!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.