Cherry Plantation

It has been - not to put too fine a point on it - a pig of a day.

Started off with my computer not being able to connect to the internet, my emails being down, driving rain and small hail, and vicious winds, which have lifted next door's new roof and it keeps banging and crashing at odd intervals.

Our personal opinion is that next door's roof is being installed by a pair of incompetent idiots.  I truly hope that someone is insured, because we are expecting more of the same tomorrow, and if the wind really gets under it, I can see the whole roof being ripped off, and if that happens, our house will be directly in the line of fire. 

I just hope they are insured.

Anyway, I belted out for roughly ten minutes in the middle of all my internet horrors, and took a quick snap of what is becoming one of my favourite places in the Park.  I've said before that the cherry trees were planted in 1922, and it was the last exotic planting to take place.

This board walk is very new, and goes over a tiny creek.  The whole area is overrun with weeds - and I can see a new project for our willing band of bush careers.  But they may need to get the contractors in first.  it's a real mess.  However it's still a lovely walk, lots of birds and very quiet, because it's in part of the park which isn't much visited.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.