jiana

By jiana

Enjoy lace and cake

Today, I held the workshop of tatting lace in Kobe, Japan. 

To master how to tat, the instructor and the learner to be close. So, I restricted the number of learner up to 4. Because that I asked my friend to be my assistant instructor, I had a plan one instructor teach 2 learners. 

As a result, one learner could not attend the workshop because of her emergency. The number of learners were only 3.

We enjoyed the learning of how to tat for 2 hours. For the beginners, tatting was very difficult beyond their expectation. But all of them were interested in tatting lace, and wanted to hold the next lesson. 

 As an instructor, I was very pleased with it. Next lesson will be held in August. Some person could not participate as long as it is held in weekday. so, I have a plan to hold it in Saturday. I am very looking for the result of 3 learners' efforts in a month when the next lesson is held. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.