LomondLad

By LomondLad

Baltic cruise (Day 6 – Tallinn) [blip 365]

Another day, another European capital city – today: Estonia’s. Tallinn has a beautiful well-preserved Old Town with much of the city walls surviving.  There are many old churches, with many styles of steeples, and a number of the old buildings have a Gothic look and feel to the architecture.

We all spent some time in the old town, although Dad didn’t come up on to the city walls with us.

Back on the ship this afternoon we had a lovely Afternoon Tea, and tonight we’re dining at the on-board Marco Pierre White ‘Ocean Grill’ restaurant – it’s a hard life! (To the gym for me first thing in the morning, I think!)

 

This is my 365th blip, which Blipfoto wants to celebrate, although with this being a leap year tomorrow is really the first anniversary of my blip journey. So with that in mind, I’ve chosen my main blip image today as it has a balloon!

Extra 1 – curved roof of the city walls
Extra 2 – rooftop view from the city walls
Extra 3 – Town Hall Square

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.