A Dane in Norway

By LarsS

Back to blipping

Been taking a break from blipfoto the last couple of weeks. This just started to feel much more like a chore, rather than something I wanted to do every day. Would start to stress at 10 in the evening about not having taken a picture for the day, and at that time of day, I'm not the most creative person, so I wasn't satisfied or happy about this. Took a few weeks away from the site and I just have to accept, that the world doesn't end if I miss a day. 

So I'm back, but don't get upset if I miss a day or two every now and then.

Ulrike and I went on a hike to Kjeragbolten today. Very tough hike back and forth, but so worth it in the end. This rock, was placed there by a glacier several thousand years ago and now rests in a gorge with a free drop of a kilometer below. Area is also a famous site for base jumpers and saw three of these mad people hurl themselves off the cliff. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.