'n Kiekie 'n Dag

By Sanri

Waking up with a bang

Got woken up by this fellow flying into the window this morning. Was a bit of a shock being woken up like that, but I guess it was more shocking for him. While I took photos Misty, the neighbour' cat, came along to investigate. She didn't like being pushed away from the bird, gave me a dirty look & went home. At least I succeeded in saving my model from being eaten & she will talk to me again by tomorrow. The bird recovered & flew away after about 2 hours.

We had our citizenship ceremoney this afternoon. Interessting. I was worried that we may have been underdressed - C with a tie, but no jacket, I with trousers & a jacket'y top - but some others looked as if they just ran in on their way to tesco.

Had (quite) a few good English beers afterwards with Mike. Met Frances & Murray in the pub when they came back from watching Gabon & South Korea at Wembley Stadium.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.