The Emperor has landed

This morning a nice sunny start to the day so decided to take another trip out to Chambers wood chasing butterflies.I Was rewarded as I spotted this lovely Purple Emperor butterfly as it flew up from some dog poo. Thankfully it landed just up from me on the middle of the track and I was able to get a few shots before it took off again. It is the 2nd largest native butterfly in the UK. I spotted a further 3 but they was high up in the tops of the trees at different locations in the wood. I also managed to see some more Purple Hair-streaks. A few of my other shots can be seen HERE . I hope next time I manage one in its full glory that shows its purple colours.
This afternoon a trip over to see the stepdaughter. Back home now waiting for Jae to come home as it is his 19th birthday today and has been out playing football and spending time with his mates.  
Hope you've all had a good weekend 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.