RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Rain Close-up

We awoke to big rain this morning, courtesy of Tropical Storm Frank which was sitting a couple hundred kilometers off our coast. I resisted taking photos of the downpour as I have so many times before. I then thought about an up close and personal shot with my underwater point and shoot (which has been getting a lot of use lately). Shielded from the drops by our palapa, I thrust my camera close to the action and shot away. I liked the boiling water, streaks of rain, and chaotic splashes captured in this frame. This has been the wettest July we can remember since moving here five years ago. We are thankful for the showers as they lower the effective temperature making the afternoons a bit more bearable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.