Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Feet

With apologies to Bivbov, today you get a picture of our rather less shapely feet.

It's been a long day.  I was working from 0900, and at the same time, trying to arrange to meet someone looking after dad, and hopefully get him discharged.  There really didn't seem to be much more they could do for him on the ward - he was pretty much back to his normal self, apart from a rather sore and swollen hand.

Got a bit narked distinctly stroppy on the ward last night, because they have been poor at involving me in decisions - this resulted in the consultant in charge of dad's care seeking me out in A&E to apologise this afternoon.  But they still didn't really involve me in his discharge planning, and sent him home with tablets to be taken morning and lunchtime, when actually his carers visit late morning and teatime.

They hadn't changed his medication, just the timing, so I have just put the dossett boxes sent home with him to one side, and left out his regular ones for his carers!

I picked him up from the ward when I finished my shift at 1700.  He looked a bit sorry for himself when I left him at home - but we really can't have him to stay here, there are far too many steps - we have steps between every room, and even if we brought a bed downstairs, there would be steps between there and the toilet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.