sarah1708

By sarah1708

Cairngorm fun

Just one update before I get back to walking! I've had a great time staying with Eleanor and Sam over the past three days. Today Sam and I went on a very long walk up Carn a' Mhaim, Ben Macdui, Beinn Mheadhoin, and Derry Cairngorm from the Linn of Dee. 11 hours of walking 35km and up 2000m with some incredible views and ending with sore legs and feet! This is a photo I took on the final munro of the day (as munro selfies are a tradition) where I'm looking less than impressed as the wind started to pick up and the rain came in. I really can't complain with 9 hours beforehand of perfect visibility and weather though! I wish I could add extra photos but my phone doesn't have the option. I was absolutely exhausted by the end but it was worth it :)

P.S. no stomach problems for 2 days. I think I might be back to a good period!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.