Fun and missed opportunities

Mr H and I went up to the north east today to see all the parents. It was Sunderland's international Air show and my dad has always enjoyed going to it. Mr H and I decided that if we went for the day he could take dad to the show and I could go somewhere with mum for the afternoon.

On route to the park and ride where I was dropping the men off we saw the Red Devils fall from the sky in a wonderful spiral complete with smoke trails... I was driving and the camera was in the boot.  whilst mum and I were sat in the  very good tea room at the local plant nursery the display team flew over..... camera in its case under the table......

However as ever I was tempted by three plants at the nursery so a few more holes filled in my garden!

I treated my self to a Wide angle / macro conversion lens for the grand total of £12. It was delivered yesterday evening whilst we were at a concert ( City of Bradford Band - superb evening) to a neighbour, and as we left early this morning to go up north, I only picked it up this evening, so quickly nipped out to the garden to have some fun with it. The light was failing, but I am pleased with this photo  - and the extra. Looking forward to playing with it some more tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.