Wild Vitamins

I’m still feeling fairly lethargic with this summer cold. However, I went out before breakfast this morning and picked the first berries of the Bötsle blueberry harvest!
Scandinavian blueberries are said to be very nutritious and full of useful vitamins, as against their larger commercial cousin.  The forest-picked ones certainly taste twice as good as the larger ones sold in shops.  I felt I needed a few of those vitamins this morning.
I didn’t need to go further than 200 metres from the house to pick these, and I left far more than I picked, choosing only the best ones. 
I often feel very fortunate to live where I do.
The extra shows this evening's sourdough bake.  Last night I set a sour-dough mix going and today I carried on working with it and baked this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.