My Life in My Hands

By IanCam

One Chance Only

And I blew it. Despite carefully setting up my camera as I approached this car that was about to free these racing pigeons I made a huge blunder. I selected exposure and ISO combination to maximise DoF and freeze the action, then switched to manual focus once the lens was set to avoid throwing the focus out during the action. With camera ready I switched it off and approached to ask if I could shoot the start of the race. We discussed the flight path, and I chose my position based on that. I turned on the camera, the race was on, and I captured an excellent series of shots.

Sadly what I didn't know was that unlike a DSLR this camera resets the focus when turned off, so every shot was soft. AArgh!!!!!!!!!! :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.