Colour coded

Dry bags. Self explanatory.

Best big

These days available in everything from heavy duty to ultra light weight like some of these puppies.

The light weight ones are good so long as you don't catch them on anything or poke a stick through them. Perfect when protected by a pack.

Two tough ones in this pile; one for my first aid kit the other holds my small camera when the weather packs up or I have to ford a river.

Colour coding is supposed to tell me what they contain in my pack. All I have to do is remember....

My week is squeezing to a close. Still a day of work to go and then I'm at the hunters for the weekend. A mix of kicking back and weather permitting, a wander in the hills with ice axe and crampons on Sunday. That means Saturday I'll need to execute my home made anti balling plates.

The fur child is booked for a mini holiday at 8am in the morning. Shhhh! don't tell him, ignorance is bliss ;-)

All of which means I have a bit to organise before I go to bed.

(Oh, if you're unfamiliar with dry bags, put your gear in them, push the air out, roll down from the top at least 3 times and buckle up. Cameras and delicate electronic things are best double bagged).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.