Sunday: Houseboats and Skylines

Our touristy adventures took us to Granville Market today. We are doing pretty well on the bus and are feeling quite pleased with ourselves. We had a great walk round the market which has some amazing produce and views. We had lunch there too.

Then it was back to the house to meet my predecessor for the handover of the work vehicle. It's a pretty large car so we went for a bit of a test drive. K. and I did a much needed shop in it on the way home - I can't use it massively for personal use but the occasional trip, particularly while we are settling in and have no car of our own, is permissible. We said final farewells to my predecessor as he and his family fly out tonight - so I've really got to get on with it now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.