Spacefarer

By PirkkaHorsma

Moominmugs of Delight

My fiancee has been collecting moominmugs for several years now and we have a pretty decent collection of close to 50 of them. As the years go by I have started to appreciate them more and more.

I like the adventurous and often humorous atmospheres that are portrayed in them. I am also less and less worried about them taking totally over our cupboards. It is nice each morning to be able pick up a new scenery for ones tea, that reflects something about the season or mood. It is also nice to offer people coffee and tea from them and to pick a suitable mug for each person, or let them have the choice.

This is the first time we have put them on display in our kitchen (albeit a small selection of them) and I do like colors that they bring to the room. We have picked few ones that have a feeling of summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.