Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Damselfly Shenanigans

Filling in some blanks!

I took this by the bird hide on Bookham Commons as I went to do recce in preparation for the photographic group visit. I'm working for a lovely man who lives nearby.  He is an expert on moths and I'm sure I'll learn a lot from him.  He gave me hints, tips and directions to where I might find the elusive Purple Emperors. I did have a good look out for them  but didn't have a long lens or bins with me so the exercise was futile but the area is teaming with Dragon and Damselflies which I'm struggling to ID. 

I couldn't help it. Straight onto the internet and purchased  Field Guide to the Dragonflies Damselflies of Great Britain and Ireland.  

Another £20 flew from my bank account quicker than a Dragon can get around a pond.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.