A bit of fun.

First some congratulations. Yesterday all four top spots on page 1 of Popular were occupied by members of my modest group of following/followers. How amazing is that?

Now today. I keep meeting this lady. At first I thought she was offering free lemonade to customers. But alas no. She seems quite attractive to me in so far as I have any judgement left in my old age. But she also looks rather bored and sad at being on her own. So when Mrs. K. was choosing some plants I crept up and offered her a little hug and a cuddle. Sadly she proved to be rather cold and to have a heart of stone and my honourable intentions were firmly rejected.

Perhaps its just as well. In any case Mrs. K. has had 57 years of experience of keeping me firmly under control. And she has never failed yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.