The gate's the link

Breezy and a bit humid but thought it would be cooler up on the ridge, so took myself off for a walk with the Mono Monday theme of "Link" in mind.  There were lots of ideas that came to mind as I ambled along but settled on the gate which links the two posts.

My other picture is not for the feint-hearted.  It's a caterpillar of some sort, but don't know what, and it appears to have had eggs laid on it by a predatory wasp.  Now call me daft because it's eating my nasturtiums and I should perhaps have squashed it, but I felt sorry for it and have removed the eggs because it couldn't bear to think what would happen next. 

It's a triple dilemma isn't it? 
I don't want the caterpillars eating my flowers. 
I don't want predatory wasps laying their eggs on another living creature. 
Predatory wasps have to lay their eggs somewhere
BUT NOT IN MY GARDEN THANK YOU.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.