A dramatic night and a hot day

We had a very dramatic night!

We have the door open during the nights at the moment as it is so hot. At 4 am Gollum suddenly came running in from the garden, jumped up into my bed for safety and sat starring at the door growling. 

Hero decided that he should protect the family from whatever danger Gollum had discovered, so he ran out into the garden followed by Biscuit. 

Barking from the garden and by then Gollum decided to be brave enough to join them so 3 dogs barking in the garden at 4 am. 

I got up and went outside to see what was going on.... It was a hedgehog.

A hedgehog had made my 3 dogs go mad at 4 am!!!!

I got the dogs back in. They seemed very pleased with their efforts and rather excited about the whole thing. I probably just seemed tired.

I think Gollum must have stung himself on the hedgehog as it took almost an hour for him to settle. He sat in my bed starring at the door and growling. 

All dogs perfectly fine and happy today. A rather tired owner though. 

Today has been so hot. We went on a walk after work, but soon decided to make the most of the nice weather, so we went to the lake for a swim again. 

Biscuit looks so cute, when he is swimming about in his little life jacket (which I told about yesterday), so that's my blip for today.

I made a little video of Gollum again today - now 14 mth old and still attacking my shoes, when we walk :-D  Silly boy!

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.