MonoMonday - Link: A Glimpse of Montacute.

Having called in at Yeovil hospital this morning to have my hearing aids serviced (what an exciting life I lead!), we took a walk from Montacute up Lady's Walk on to Ham Hill, catching glimpses of the village like this through the trees.

This walk provides a link (tenuous, I know) to my teaching career, as this was one of the routes that I used to run with colleagues and students during school lunch hours (when they used to be that long!)

Coincidentally, just after I took this, we bumped into a former colleague who used to work in the school office and spent a few minutes catching up.

We then managed to get ourselves thoroughly stung on a footpath that has become overgrown with nettles so we reckoned we'd earned a fish and chip lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.