earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Hangingstone Light

I finished the day yesterday with a great sense of satisfaction and a realisation that my drive is back. There was something I wanted to do and I made it happen. That's the 'me' I've lost in recent months. Mind you, it's a lot easier when there's no planning involved. The whole route was in my head (in three dimensions even!), so all I had to do was push the pedals around for eight and a bit hours.

I intended to write and tackle some jobs today but that proved altogether more difficult, although I did make some progress. The inclination is there now. The final thing is to sort out the application. Although I feel like I'm no longer stuck in neutral, the gears are still not properly engaging. The cogs are beginning to move at least, just rather slowly.

I'm finding time on the train useful for writing up my journal here - which is why I always seem to be posting a day late. It's going to be fascinating to be able to look back upon this period in the years to come. The first month after the accident is an almost total blank. The few months before are pretty much a blur too. It it wasn't for blipping I would have no memory of this time at all.

Today was rather dull and showery until quite late on when the sun came out to offer some dazzling light. I took my usual stroll up to the crags and, as always it seems, was well rewarded. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.