Six Reasons to Celebrate

Sorry if you saw my original blip but I had to change it for this one as I so enjoyed the scenery.....

An absolutely brilliant day today. Me and son Andy had a day off work to play golf at Woodlake Park near Usk in Monmouthshire as it's our birthday. Yep he arrived on my big day 25 years ago to make it even better :D

This evening we went out for a really really good meal in Wooton-Under-Edge with Mrs.K, her parents Bern and Jan, eldest son Matt and fiance Steph (more of that in a mo), daughter Danielle and boyfriend Kieran and Andy's girlfriend Jess.

Anyway, Matt and Steph moved into their first house three weeks ago, two weeks ago they got engaged and on Friday evening they announced that they have a baby on the way woohoo!!!! We're so pleased and excited for them.

The fact that the new organisation was communicated at work today confirming that I was successful at my recent interview in gaining promotion sort of pales into insignificance now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.