Mono Monday 131 -- 'LINK'

This is the link to my work.  It is attached by a clasp and cord to the faculty pass you see above, which in turn is attached by yet another cord to the small hip bag I have been using as a pen-and-whatnot case, all of them links to my work, which is why they will ALL be left at home when we leave.  I will also be reassured this way that there will be no chance of my losing them somewhere during the trip.

Did housework today as part of departure preparations.  The countdown is now in earnest.  Part of the preps was also to give hubby yet another haircut, per his request.  I might blip it tomorrow ... depending on how it looks right after he wakes up in the morning ... haha!

Finally got hold of a copy of Phil President Duterte's State-of-the-Nation address, his very first in office.  It wasn't the usual formal stuff you hear presidents recite.  He isn't from the intelligentsia ... for a change.  He has reached the age where he has no use for rhetoric.  This has turned some people off but just some.  Most of the people are tired of empty speeches that lead to nothing.  Actually, so am I.  Six years is a long term to accomplish something but he wants to do it and for some reason I trust he really will.  I don't know whether or not to believe reports in the press that some hardened drug lords and criminals have chosen to turn themselves in rather than wait for their arrest because they know he means business, and yet friends have told me that it is true.  We have decided to visit again next year and see the changes, if there are any.

If you liked yesterday's windmill ... thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.