Peace

I worked in the garden all morning and have been busy this afternoon too, so only time for a quick blip before I start making supper. 
I have three little decorations in my garden: Peace; Happiness; and Serenity.   I liked the way the petals from the geranium had sprinkled themselves on Peace.  Unfortunately it got broken last year but G managed to glue it back together.   I don't mind the break still showing - somehow it seems symbolic of today's world.
I often find myself using Frank Costanza's relaxation technique these days.
 
(The little scene with the toilet papering of Kramer's "indoor porch" reminds me of the time I was out of town with work, and G called to tell me that our daughter's boyfriend at the time and a couple of other friends had toilet papered our yard, draped all the trees.  Goodness knows how many rolls they used!  We knew them well from teaching and coaching, and if I remember correctly, G just happened to look out the window to see them sprinting down the street.  He had them clean up every hint of paper.  Our daughter was slightly embarrased.  I should see if I can find the photo of it and blip it!  I thought it was pretty funny.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.