Plus ça change...

By SooB

Licorne

A logistics day.

Ironing for Mr B to get him off safe to London (though a rather too leisurely lunch almost scuppered that), then cramming a half-inflated giant unicorn into the car to transport it to a birthday party.  TallGirl wanted me to fully inflate it and tie it to the trailer for the journey, but my confidence level at being able to reverse with a trailer attached and an audience is very low.

No-one told me parenting would be like this.

Later, an errands trip to town where CarbBoy and I ticked a million things off my list.  Later a explosion of boys arrived in the house (I preferred when all our neighbours were on holiday) and I retired to the terrace with a good book.  TallGirl's friend's party seemed to go well, though I think the hostess had a sharp lesson in friends behaving badly, and the only boy who showed up a sharp lesson in totally not believing your friends.

Dinner, and education via the West Wing continued.  Tonight: Constitutional history and practice and human biology: birth, and that newborn babies absolutely don't look like the ones they normally use on TV shows.

There are a couple of backblips.  You know what to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.