Missycat

By Missycat

Monomonday131 Link

This week's MM challenge theme, set by Skeena, is Link, a topic which fortunately can be interpreted in many ways.  I have chosen as my link, one between my past and my present: in June/July Mr MC and I spent time on holiday in Cyprus, a country that I had last visited ( or rather lived in ) in 1957/58 as the child of an RAF family.  Finding where I lived then would be pretty much impossible as addresses have long since been lost and the infrastructure  considerably changed.
One place that has remained constant is Salamis which I clearly remember visiting as a child and we revisited this year.  I have put together a collage combining  images that my father took all those years ago, with a couple of mine taken this year.  Not great photography to be sure, but a trip down memory lane that I have very much enjoyed.
The 1958 lady and child are my mother and myself. The 2016 lady is me photographed by Mr MC. The bottom  right pic is the cover of one of the family photo albums about  our time in Cyprus in the  1950s

For the purists amongst you: I did photograph the photographs today!

In other news: my mystery foot complaint has been diagnosed as cellulitis, so it's antibiotics for me for the next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.