Heroes Square...

Day two of my BudaPestering.

We headed up to the highest point on the Buda side of the Danube.  Took a chairlift up followed by a pretty steep climb up to the wee tower where you could see the whole area for about 30 miles around.  Back into town and we went to a retro video games store which was fascinating, played pool with some cheating hungarians, heroes square (pictured) where I was introduced to the beer bike.  We then met up with Luca to go do an escape room which we embarrassingly failed at.

We were then going to got for BudaBurgers but I think the heat caught up with me and I had a searing headache which I had to try and sort out.  It eventually finished my day unfortunately so had to head back to the flat.  Slept to midnight and was bright as a button.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.