MonoMonday - Link

Today I went with my English friend for lunch to the 'Vietnamese' restaurant just over the border in Czech Republic. It serves an Asian mix rather than just Vietnamese and is set in a beautiful Japanese garden. Our friendship is linked to this garden as this is where we met about a year ago. Hubby and I were having Sunday lunch in the garden when I heard her speaking English to her children. I am not normally so outgoing but I couldn't resist asking her if she was visiting or living here. It turned out that she was living about 10 km away from us with her Austrian partner and children. We exchanged phone numbers and have been meeting most weeks for an Asian meal, a coffee or a walk ever since. We are linked by our common language and experiences as ex-pats living in a foreign country. 

Thanks to skeena for hosting this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.