Time To Make Sugar Free Lemonade...

Well.....

After getting all the paperwork together, I took a walk and took this photo. Then I headed over to the physical... The things I was worried about were fine.. Passed everything EXCEPT....  A ridiculously high blood sugar number...  License suspended for 45 days...

So.... on Wednesday I will head to the doctor, create a plan, start walking much longer, start losing a little weight, start.... and in 30 days I go get it checked again.. If it is fine then I will get a EKG to make sure no heart damage since high blood sugar is so dangerous.. Then hopefully I will be able to continue my career...

Since I was hoping to give good news then I will report that although my uncle has a very long hard road to recovery, he is still with us. Just a simple fall at 85 sent him to the ICU (intensive care unit) yesterday..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.