Fuzzy

  I took this photograph with my mobile and then used the Hipstamatic app to create this effect with the pinhole lens.  The other app I use a lot is Snapseed, I enjoy playing around with images like this, although very few have ended up on blip.
  I saw a couple of exhibitions at the National Portrait Gallery in Edinburgh yesterday.  One was on the theme of self portraits and the other was the Taylor Wessing prize, which is a portrait photography competition.  The self portrait exhibition had examples dating back to Rembrandt up to the present day and it did make me think how difficult it has been for women to gain recognition as artists.  I think one reason why I like mobile phone photography is that more people than ever before have an opportunity to express themselves using photographic images.  This is exactly the reason why some people don't like it, they think too many photographs are being taken, whereas I think it has made photography more democratic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.