A late night visitor!

We collected the girls from the kennels late this afternoon. When they went out for their pre bedtime “comfort break” B discovered that we had company on the patio.
 
I’ve always thought that we had visiting hedgehogs, the poo deposits, but had never seen them. Well this one was lying there playing dead, for the benefit of the girls and us, but still obviously breathing.
 
I grabbed the camera, sent the girls into the house and watched to see what was happening…….nothing!! I put down some of the well soaked dog food to see if I could tempt it.
 
As I went back into the house I saw this little head (in extras) peeking under the back gate. I went to look but it had disappeared. So we have at least two.
   
I checked again after a few minute and the actor was chomping into the food with gusto!!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.