Highly Strung

I am SO pleased that I finally restrung this necklace - i've had it about 15 years and every time I wear it I worry it's going to break! Restrung it on garden wire as it's pretty heavy being glass. Anyway, one satisfying job done today!

Asha & I are just back in from gallivanting round art galleries with Claire - it was a lot of fun!  She was somewhat awed to meet the Kenyan artist of some paintings she absolutely loved (pink zebras on a gold background)...

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Lovely emails.
2) Having a yelled conversation from the Old Town ramparts into Sa Penya with José!
3) Asha's generosity towards others. She's given away a toy she loves because she can see someone else loves it too...and she has a dress for her cousin (which she loves), because she knows her cousin will love it more,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.